Northern Sea Route (Manual 1.11)

Global FAQNorthern Sea Route (Manual 1.11)
Steven Kuntz asked 7 months ago

The Northern Sea Route goes from SZ 5 or 6 and end in SZ 7…
The rules does not state if the Route also goes into the other direction (from 7 to 5/6).
Is it possible?
Or is there a reason that it only goes this way?
And what happens if Germany takes all Northern zones of USSR… do they get the Control of the Northern Sea Route? (Could be interesting for Gruppe Monsun)

1 Answers
Morten Munck answered 7 months ago

Russia can use it in either direction.
The answer to your hypothetical question; Yes, if Germany controlled all of the Northern Russian land zones, they could use it too. (But then the game would probably have ended long ago..)